maybe…

Posted: February 26, 2010 in February

I never realized how stressful senior year is. My brother never had this much trouble. But then again he did have help with it. I am on my own…guessing. Maybe I shouldn’t go to college…but of course my brain kicks in when i start to think this and realizes that it would be worse to not go to college. I’d be even farther behind. According to my mother I am a head in applying for college. But I can’t help but feel behind when things come back from finacial aid saying that soumething’s wrong…i wish it was over already.

A college was suppose to call me on Tuesday to talk about scholarships. It was a college in Virginia. I was slightly excited about it, but they never called. I wonder if that’s a sign that I wasn’t going to go there. It makes me worry. I have to remind myself to breathe so much right now. I worry way too much about this. But it’s my future. Shouldn’t I worry about it?

Comments
  1. lianamerlo says:

    I can’t tell you how important it is to contact the college if they haven’t called you yet. There’s no harm in trying, definitely don’t give up because of the fear of rejection. It sucks when it happens, but you have to at least give it a shot or you’ll wonder about it later.
    Calling will show that you care. And they will remember you for it.
    When I was doing interviews, I always liked it when people sent the nice thank you emails afterward. They always got a couple extra points for doing that. That one little thing could put two people with equal experience at an advantage. So definitely don’t wait around for them to call, they have a million things going on. You have to make the extra effort.

    • alice says:

      I would have, but I didn’t have the number for the college. But they called again and my dad got a number for me, since I wasn’t home… 😀

Leave a Reply

