Not even fair

Posted: May 4, 2010 in May

I go to the same class as a friend of mine, I’ve mentioned her before, and she shouldn’t be graduating from this church class. She’s being allowed to do extra credit and make up work. I am always there on time if not early. She’s lucky if she comes. I participate, she sits and falls asleep missing her turn to read. The class is at 7 a.m. I get there most days before the teacher is even there. How is this even fair that she is graduating? I honestly think it’s because her dad is the bishop or leader of our church. I think this is why so many people turn away from our church. The gospel is true but…this…this is total bull shit. She gets extra things because she has connections! I’ve missed one day of this class all year and it was because I had to work and she harassed me for it. Now that she is missing class and is lucky to come at least once or twice a week I can’t say a word because it’s so different in her case. I shouldn’t even be saying that she’s lucky to come, that implies that she has some other engagement that presses her for time. She doesn’t. Every morning she’s “sick”. If this is the best excuse her mom can come up with…ha! That’s just laughable. It makes me think she’s pregnant. Morning sickness. I could believe it. The way she and her boyfriend is practically having sex in our first hour I wouldn’t be surprised if she had herpes…It’s not fair. That has to be obvious. Isn’t it?

Comments
  1. joer223 says:

    If it’s obvious to you, then it’s obvious, Just apply Occams razor to things. Occams razor states that, all things being equal, the simplest answer is probably the correct answer!

Leave a Reply

