Change?

Posted: May 26, 2010 in May

I don’t understand some of my dad’s thinking. His pholisophy of life is that once something happens, like college or a job for me, life will be better. Not all things can be changed by stuff like that though. I’ve never really understand how things will change for apparently the better by these kinds of changes. It’s always been going to college, which I find important, getting a job just because, not if I like it just because it pays. Maybe I don’t understand the world, but I’d rather have a job I love or at least don’t mind doing and have a “starving artists” life than be rich enough to buy whatever I could ever want.

Leave a Reply

