I Know…

Posted: October 24, 2010 in October

I know things. I’ve known things for sometime. I know what will happen if something should happen. I know. I know what she likes. I know what she doesn’t like. I know she thinks you’re not perfect. I know she thinks you’re so very prideful. I know she thinks I am crazy for still loving the idea of you after I too know all of this about you. I know that from the very beginning you’ve been interested in her, not me. I know from the very beginning it’s been me whose been attracted to you. I know that I’ve probably blown all chances I could ever have, but I know I still want to try. I know that even though you’ll probably have to fall so very hard to finally see that I truly care when others don’t that I still very much care for you. I know that I care too much about you to watch you hurt alone. I know that I am probably never going to have you as my own, but I know I still want to try to have you as my own. I know I want to be yours.

Leave a Reply

