More Pondering

Posted: December 2, 2010 in December
Tags: ,

When I started dating you back in July you told me that you didn’t want to say “I love you” because you weren’t ready for it. And I was okay with that. Why? I Don’t know why I didn’t try to slow things down or something…I mean maybe I didn’t pay much mind because I was so overjoyed just to know that I had you. Or maybe it’s because I wanted to accept it because you accepted that I wasn’t going to go all the way…Why didn’t I pay more attention to that? Now it’s all I can think about. You’re all I can think about…Why did she say we are good for each other? All last night and all today I’ve been racking my brain trying to decode it…odd…

Leave a Reply

