Time

Posted: January 4, 2011 in January
Tags: ,

Six months ago I was the happiest I’d ever been. I honestly don’t remember a better time in my life. It was like a dream.

Today I am a miserable, cold retch. Back then I would believe in true love and magic and all that crap. Today I know better though. I know I’ve never known love, only loss. Today I don’t truly believe in love, I don’t think that people really fall in love and if they do they fall out of it so very quickly.

The reality of life is people don’t love. They only lust. And time does not heal all, it only makes the heart grow fonder. Those scares never really go away. They only fade and reappear. 

Leave a Reply

