A Letter Back to You

Posted: February 2, 2011 in February
Tags: , ,

I did a little thinking as I stared blankly at my computer screen on Facebook and I decided to try and write a letter back to my ex just to see what I would say. I could never actually send it to him and I am sure if I knew he was going to read it wouldn’t say a lot of what it does. But maybe it should if it ever did get sent…Well here it is:

I don’t even know why i try to still talk to you. You only ignore me anyway. I don’t even see why we were together. It was a mistake and ruined our friendship. We had something good going until we started actually dating. I should never have been your girlfriend, especially not then. You weren’t ready and I wasn’t ready. It was bad timing and I wish we could go back to how things used to be. It was so simple then. We talked all the time and could be weird and everything was great. But then…I had to say yes and ruin everything. I sometimes wonder what would have happened if I hadn’t let us happen; if we would have just stayed friends. Would we have ended up like all my other friends from high school and never talk anymore?

Leave a Reply

