Already Gone

Posted: February 20, 2011 in February
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

A lot of the music I’ve listen to today is really hitting home. Just chance songs that get me thinking. I think back to the summer in July when I was happiest in a mistake that ruined a friendship. The lyrics from that Kelly Clarkson, Already Gone, come to mind.

“Remember all the things we wanted

Now all our memories, they’re haunted

We were always meant to say goodbye

Even with our fists held high

It never would have worked out right, yeah

We were never meant for do or die…

I didn’t want us to burn out

I didn’t come here to hurt you now I can’t stop…

I want you to know

It doesn’t matter where we take this road

Someone’s gotta go

And I want you to know

You couldn’t have loved me better

But I want you to move on

So I’m already gone

Looking at you makes it harder

But I know that you’ll find another

That doesn’t always make you wanna cry

It started with the perfect kiss then

We could feel the poison set in

"Perfect" couldn’t keep this love alive

You know that I love you so

I love you enough to let you go

I want you to know

It doesn’t matter where we take this road

Someone’s gotta go

And I want you to know

You couldn’t have loved me better

But I want you to move on

So I’m already gone

I’m already gone, already gone

You can’t make it feel right

When you know that it’s wrong

I’m already gone, already gone

There’s no moving on

So I’m already gone

Ahhhh already gone, already gone, already gone

Ahhhh already gone, already gone, already gone

Remember all the things we wanted

Now all our memories, they’re haunted

We were always meant to say goodbye…

I want you to know

It doesn’t matter where we take this road

Someone’s gotta go

And I want you to know

You couldn’t have loved me better

But I want you to move on

So I’m already gone

I’m already gone, already gone

You can’t make it feel right

When you know that it’s wrong

I’m already gone, already gone

There’s no moving on,

So I’m already gone.”

Yeah. I should have realized then that we never would have worked…not with me going to college and not with him so recently broken up. I just wished we were still friends.

But it seems my subconscious knows what I need. For a long time I wasn’t over my ex, but now I think I am doing good and I don’t think about him all the time. Just on occasion.

I had a dream the other night, I think I actually posted about it, and I feel it was my subconscious telling me it’s ok and to go for it. I like a new guy now and I think I know it’s a good choice this time…Hopefully I am not wrong…

Leave a Reply

