Just Because I Can

Posted: March 15, 2011 in December

I don’t even know what to write about tonight. I don’t know why or even what upset me, but for some reason the quiet seems to help. It’s just like there is a void in my body right now, or even my life, and no matter what I do or think or try it can’t be filled. Something is missing and I would love to say I know what it is, but I don’t think I could even begin to understand my missing piece. But one thing I do know, no matter what happens to me I will write. I can’t even begin to imagine how my life would be if I didn’t write the way I do. Some people may think it’s conceded to write characters that are a lot like the author, but I think it’s my way of dealing with things. In every story I’ve ever worked on the main character is something like me and goes through a lot of the same things I feel or experience. Yes most of it is greatly exaggerated, but the character feels how I feel. I think that’s why I can never really finish any story. I lost my feeling and the story seems irrelevant then.

Leave a Reply

